Newsletter Signup
  • Loading Facebook

OHS Hockey Winners at Ehrnfelt Tourney!

January 20, 2012


Congratulations to the Orange High School Hockey Team which won the Walter F. Ehrnfelt MLK Memorial Tournament's Red Division Championship in Strongsville, Ohio earlier this month. The Lions took on St. Francis DeSales in an exciting final game winning 3-2 and finishing 3-1 in the Tournament.

OHS junior and team co-captain Chad Sonkin won the Tournament Most-Valuable-Player award. He led the boys in the locker room and then back up his enthusiasm with a hero's performance in the Finals. The team played short handed due to injuries, but they persevered and all of the players were contributors, not just on the score sheet. 

This year’s OHS Hockey Team consists of Cyrus Apanius, Danny Bodner, Cory Bonda, Emory Butcheck, Kirill Dubrovsky, Jake Holm, Justin Holm, Brian Joseph, Nandor Koppandi, Logan Margolis, Michael Orlando, Ben Peleg, Roman Petrosyan, Adam Rukin, Greg Russell, Peter Shapiro, Chad Sonkin, Ryan Sonkin, Jim Stork, Evan Wahl, Jenna Weingold and Jacob Yelsky. Senior Brian Joseph and junior Chad Sonkin serve as co-captains while juniors Adam Rukin and Jacob Yelsky serve as assistant captains. Mr. Rob Whidden is the head coach with Michael Stork and Tyler Whidden as assistant coaches.

Orange Schools
32000 Chagrin Blvd
Pepper Pike, OH 44124
PHONE: 216.831.8600
FAX: 216.831.8029