Newsletter Signup
  • Loading Facebook

Congratulations to Our 108 AP Scholars!

September 25, 2012

A total of 108 students at Orange High School have earned 122 Advanced Placement (AP) Scholar Awards from the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on AP Exams. The District also placed among the best high schools in the state on AP Exams with 85 percent of students taking the exams scoring a college level proficiency of 3, 4 or 5.

The College Board's AP provides students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school, and to earn college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on the AP Exams. The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement.

Fourteen Orange High School students averaged a score of 4.81 on eight or more exams and were named National AP Scholars. Those students were Stephanie Alden, Jonathan Behrens, Jason Cohen, Dylan Cunningham, Samantha Fenton, Brynn FitzGerald, Carmenn Gota, Jacob Kirsh, Kalin Malouf, Ethan Platt, Camille Rekhson, David Wang, Spencer Weiss and Michael Yan.

Orange High School also had 58 students with an average score of 4.48 on five or more exams that earned AP Scholar with Distinction. Those students were Stephanie Alden, Ruth Aminu, Kurren Bafna, Laya Bahrani, Jonathan Behrens, Bradley Cahn, Alexzondria Carter, Nathan Chin, Caleb Cohen, Chad Cohen, Jason Cohn, Dylan Cunningham, Cameron Demsey, Hayley Fenton, Samantha Fenton, Brynn FitzGerald, Carmenn Gota, Rachel Goulder, Juan Guzman, Jennie Hazen, Peter Jacobs, Katherine Jarrett, Hannah Kimberly, Katelyn King, Jacob Kirsh, Alison Kraig, Moriah Lieberman, Rachel Lieberman, Kalin Malouf, Arielle Miller, Zachary Miller, Stacey Nash, David Platt, Ethan Platt, Syed Qutubuddin, Jonah Rabb, Rebecca Rabb, Joshua Rapkin, Avalon Regalbuto, Camille Rekhson, Brian Ritchken, Rachel Ross, Adam Rukin, Ryan Rule-Hoffman, Anne Scheps, Ayako Tanaka, Ben Trangle, Oguz Turan, Evan Wahl, David Wang, Emily Weiss, Spencer Weiss, Michael Yan, Jacob Yelsky, Claire Young, Sarah Young and Max Zimon.

A total of 28 students earned average scores of 3.95 on four or more exams and qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor. Those students were Joshua Abraham, Sara Bogomolny, Jordan Brown, Isaac Cadesky, Justin Carbone, Priscilla Chau, Jordan Davis, Ashley Deicher, Long Di, Samuel Falck, Jacob Fekete, Matt Fisher, Evan Frazier, Hallie Israel, Chan Hee Kim, Madeline Kinkopf, Leah Kunnath, Zachary Levin, Adisa Malik, Andrew McGraw-Herdeg, Max Milstein, Helen Moore, Alexander Reynolds, Bailey Roth, Emily Sabanegh, Ben Simon, Andi Wang and Allyson Zabell.

A total of 22 students earned average scores of 3.54 and qualified for the AP Scholar Award. Those students were Julian Ayzman, Cory Bonda, Claire Cappelle, Ryan Cooper, Anna Furman, Leylan Gleeson, Jinxuan Hu, Joshua Insler, Gregory Khutoryan, Rami Laham, Kelly Loughridge, Adrienne Michelson, Kent Nakamoto, Jack Noe, Brandon Piyevsky, Hannah Platt, Richard Ringel, Tamara Sabbagh, Ben Sieger, Hannah Tuschman, Amy Wu, and Ali Wyndbrandt. More than 3,800 colleges and universities annually receive AP scores. Most four-year colleges in the United States provide credit and/or advanced placement for qualifying exam scores. Research shows that AP students who score three or higher on AP Exams typically experience greater academic success in college.

Congratulations to all!

Orange Schools
32000 Chagrin Blvd
Pepper Pike, OH 44124
PHONE: 216.831.8600
FAX: 216.831.8029