To Learn. To Lead. To Make a Difference.

Orange Schools News Article

OHS Model UN Team Takes Top Honors 11 Years Running!


OHS Model UN Team
The OHS Model UN Team continued its winning streak! Marking 11 years of top honors in a row, the team finished in first place out of 19 schools that participated at the Cleveland Council on World Affairs Autumn Model UN Conference. The conference was held at the Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association earlier this month. OHS delegates did an excellent job, winning a Gavel Award, three Superior Delegation Awards, three Excellent Delegation Awards, and an Honorable Mention. Advisor David Chordas was also commended for the students' preparation. 
The list of 32 students that competed and won first place at this Model UN conference include:
Qyce Dweik, Ethan Hsi, Katie Hollington, Jacob Cramer, Joe Daly, Sam Richerds, Carly Stark, Josh Cramer, Alex Cohen, Ethan Sands, Ethan Heiss, Katie Brateanu, Noah Golovan, Janie Boyle, Abby Goldschmidt, Tamara Joseph, Omer Sarig, Vicky Popritkin, Neil Jain, Rachel Pomerantz, Zoey Yelsky, Hunter Kasparian, Yahya Basharat, Megan Roth, Ian Resnick, Sophia Hamilton, Noa Breitman, Jackson Leb, Iris Levine, Nathanial Watson, Sophie Egar, and Grady Zeigler .
Congratulations to all of our student delegates!

Print This Article
© 2018. Orange Schools - All Rights Reserved.