Print    Close This Window
Staff Members of the Year Awarded by Lander Circle Kiwanis
The Orange City School District is proud to announce the recipients of the 2015 Lander Circle Kiwanis Staff Member of the Year Awards! Congratulations to Moreland Hills Elementary School Teacher Mrs. Marijana Benjamin, Brady Middle School Teacher Mrs. Erin Quigley, Orange High School Teacher Mr. John Sangdahl, and Brady Middle School Administrative Assistant to the Principal Mrs. Donna Sotera on this outstanding achievement.

The Kiwanis Awards celebrate excellence in education and were first presented in 1990 to promote the teaching profession. Recognition, along with a plaque and monetary award, is given annually to one elementary, one middle, and one high school teacher as well as one Orange staff member who made significant contributions to the Orange Schools community through their commitment to the schools, significant energy and vision, and on-going positive interaction with teachers, staff, students, and community members.
On hand to present the awards were Lander Circle Kiwanis President-Elect Mr. John Driscoll and Vice President Mrs. Julie Liedtke, along with Orange Schools Superintendent Dr. Edwin Holland, Lander Circle Kiwanis Board Member Mr. Joe Salvucci, Moreland Hills Elementary School Principal Ms. Renee Schoonover, Brady Middle School Principal Mr. Brian Frank, Orange High School Principal Dr. Paul Lucas, and Ohio District Kiwanis Division 15 Lieutenant Governor Dr. Phillip Wallace.
Family and friends of the Kiwanis Award winners surprised the recipients as their names were announced. The presentation of the awards was the culmination of the Convocation Day activities held at the beginning of this school year which began with a breakfast hosted by our exceptional PTA. Members of the OHS orchestra including Thea Apanius, Emma Rico, Isabel Sands, Mi Row, and Katie Goldstein, under the direction of Mrs. Rebecca Ellsworth, played for the assembled staff.

Congratulations to all of our honorees!!!