To Learn. To Lead. To Make a Difference.

Orange Schools News Article

Extra! Extra! Orange Outlook Wins Again!


For the third consecutive year, “The Orange Outlook” - Orange High School's student newspaper – has won first place in the national American Scholastic Press Association's “Scholastic Newspaper Awards”. "The Orange Outlook" was judged among newspapers from high schools across the country with an enrollment of 500 - 1000 students.

This year's Editors-in-Chief are Nicole Cooper and Amy Wu. The section editors are Jordan Brown and Jin Hu with News; Kirby Davis and Dana Severin with Entertainment; Kara Moss and Jaclyn Roth with Features; and Hannah Cohen and Stephen Borgman with Sports. Also on the Editorial Board are Business Managers Jin Hu and Bryan Shill, Layout Supervisor Demi Zhang and Copy Editor Andi Wang. Mrs. Wanda Marwaha serves as the newspaper's advisor.

The newspaper’s staff also includes Fatimah Abouelsoud, Jordan Brown, Maddy Carek, Arianna Cerqueira, Bernadette Dezso, Jordan Horvat, Chloe Joseph, Tejas Kashyap, Adam Kirsh, Arianna Koufman, Margaret Lang, Emilio Marriott, Ethan Marton, Samantha Milstein, Stella Moss, Ian Newman, Isabelle Perla, Greg Russell, Jaclyn Roth, Isabel Sands, Bradley Simon, Emily Stankovic, Gwen Thomas, Mariam Tsutskiridze, Jake van de Walle, and Alyssa Wisnieski.

Congratulations to all of our student journalists!

Print This Article
© 2018. Orange Schools - All Rights Reserved.