To Learn. To Lead. To Make a Difference.

Orange Schools News Article

13 OHS students Accepted Into NTHS


Thirteen Orange High School students were recently accepted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) through the Excel TECC programs. Students must have maintained a 4.0 GPA in their program and a 3.5 GPA overall. The NTHS Induction Ceremony takes place in person at Mayfield High School auditorium on Thursday, April 28, 2022 at 7:45 a.m.
Orange High School students Maxx Abramson, Jessica Brown, Nicolas Lazar and Jordyn Zucker were accepted from the Marketing program. Their classmates Taylor Silverstein and Samuel Wainkroot were accepted from the Medical Technologies I program. OHS students Leroy Blasier (CADD Engineering), Sabrina Fellinger (Performing Arts Academy I), Sharrae Henderson (Busines Academy II), Ethan Jaffe (Interactive Media I), Alexa Konover (Teach I), Alessandra Minotti (Digital Arts and Technology), and Thomas Wagenberg (Auto Technology II) were accepted from a variety of Excel TECC programs.
Excel TECC is a career technical consortium serving the 10 school districts of Aurora, Beachwood, Chagrin Falls, Mayfield, Orange, Richmond Heights, Solon, South Euclid-Lyndhurst, West Geauga, and Willoughby-Eastlake offering more than 25 unique programs. Excel TECC’s primary objective is to prepare students to enter a 4-year college, a 2-year technical school or the career of their choosing.

Print This Article
© 2022. Orange Schools - All Rights Reserved.